spring has sprung!

Standard

Children picking up tulips in Austria, Thursday 29 April 2010

Source: http://www.tovima.gr/default.asp?pid=79#ixzz0mUj0cGCq

Whether you’ve received a diet infomercial, a clothes catalogue or a car rental one, almost 90% of  online stores have shared the big news with you! Spring has – indeed! – sprung!

At first I thought, what a cliche, what a boring thing to say, how can you possibly boost your sales, at such times, proclaiming the obvious?

Why, in fact it works! Spring has taken a toll on us, even if we don’t realise it. Students cannot sit tight on their desks, bloggers avoid lenghty entries, middle-agers go out more, and almost everyone tends to look more frequently at the sky,more closely at the trees and the blossoming flowers.

Being a true hopeless romantic, I couldn’t resist taking a couple of photos of my own springing friends at home, here the proud hydrangea, the first flower of the pomegranate and of course my old friend the geranioum. The roses far below are blossiming above our heads on our front door!



On another occasion, upon visiting mamas and the papas in their charming cottage a few kilometres from Athens, I couldn’t help but admire my mum’s garden, and once again I took the camera and took a few more.

This time, I was also under the influence, wearing the most incredibly flower-patterned scarf, just recently purchased from M&S. Although usually colourful clothes are not my cup of tea, I ‘m changing my mantra this spring.

This time, BISOUS was there to share the fun! She had to smell everything! Getting her nose all yellow and ticklish!

4 responses »

Σχολιάστε

